Pear & Almond Tart

20120903-195318.jpg

This is just a very brief post to share with you the apparently steal-worthy tart I made on the weekend, for my friend Bree (of Orange Ombré Sprinkle Cake fame) to share with her family .

I used Dorie Greenspan’s recipe, found here, and adapted it so very barely that it would be disingenuous to reproduce it, as I would hardly change a thing (except to note that I thinned out the apricot jam glaze with a little of the pears’ poaching liquid).

All I can do is add my seal of approval to this recipe – and I KNOW you’ve been hanging out for that prestigious honour, Dorie – and encourage you to make this, as I am reliably informed that it was so good, on Sunday morning Bree’s brother ran off with what remained of the tart (and no, that’s not a euphemism).

One thought on “Pear & Almond Tart

Leave a Reply

